SP Music Management represent Sean Smith as management.

Sean Smith has been a performer since the age of 7, appearing alongside Marti Webb in the hit musical ‘Evita’, and Brian Blessed in ‘The Wizard of Oz’. Sean has performed in several pantomimes, including leading performances alongside Anita Dobson, Danny La Rue, Stephen Mulhern, Natasha Hamilton, and Lorraine Chase. He also had starring roles in tours of ‘Dancing Queen’, ‘Spirit of Broadway’, ‘Elvis-The King of Rock ‘n Roll’‘That’s Entertainment’ and ‘We Will Rock You’.

Sean was one half of ‘Same Difference’, who entered the fourth season of the UK reality TV show ‘The X Factor’, and were mentored by music mogul ‘Simon Cowell’. They reached the final, eventually finishing third out of 250,000 applicants.

In 2008 Same Difference embarked on the X Factor arena tour, playing packed arenas around the UK, and receiving enthusiastic critical reviews.

Following the X Factor tour, Same Difference went on to sign an album deal with Simon Cowell’s label, Syco. Their debut single ‘We R One’ shot into the ‘Top 20’, and was followed by the album ‘POP’, which has so far sold more than 220,000 copies, and been certified Gold in the UK.

After departing company with Syco, Same Difference released their second studio album ‘The Rest Is History’ to rave reviews, with leading track ‘Shine on Forever’ reaching #8 on the ‘UK Dance chart’; and the album hitting number #9 on the independent album chart, and number #10 on the iTunes UK pop chart. To date, Same Difference’s record sales have amassed more than 300,000 units.

Sean signed to Energise records as a solo artist, and released his debut solo single ‘Turn Me On’ in September 2016. The single became the labels fastest selling physical single, and the music video amassed over 26,000 views in its first 3 weeks of release. The remix EP reached number #15 on the UK iTunes dance album chart.

Sean released his second solo single ‘Magic’ in May 2017. The track reached number #29 on the UK iTunes dance singles chart, and was the labels most streamed track of the year!  The music video was the labels most watched YouTube video of the year!

Sean’s third solo single ‘Fire’ was released in November 2017. The track reached number #4 on the UK iTunes vocal album chart and number #20 on the UK iTunes vocal singles chart.

Sean has recorded a duet with Australian singer Peter Wilson. They have covered the track ‘Verona’ which was originally performed by singers Koit Toome and Laura when they represented Estonia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017. The single is produced by Matt Pop and was released on the 16th August 2018. The single reached number #1 on My Fizzy Pop’s Top Songs of the Week, number #4 on the Club 80s New Generation Chart, number #1 on the Euphoria Chart & number #2 on CHBN Radio’s Playlist Chart. Talk About Pop Music blog made the single their song of the week & the single peaked on Control Radio’s Top Songs of the Week at number #5. The single reached number #1 on both the World Gay Music Chart & the LGBTQ Music Chart & also reached number #2 on the Canadian BILLCS Top 30.

The Remix EP peaked on the iTunes Electronic Albums Chart at numbers:

#1 Argentina (#7 on the Overall Chart)

#5 UK (#179 on the Electronic Singles Chart)

#5 Australia

#10 Germany

#12 Canada

#12 Norway

#32 Greece (Overall Singles Chart)

#35 Poland (Overall Album Chart)

#69 USA

#90 Denmark (Overall Singles Chart)

#121 Hong Kong

#172 Switzerland (Overall Album Chart)

The ‘Verona’ Remix EP also reached number #18 on Amazon UK’s Best Selling Electronic Albums Chart.

Sean released the single ‘Do or Die’ on the 28th February 2019. The single reached number #3 on the UK iTunes Vocal Singles Chart. The single also reached number #3 on CHBN Radio’s Playlist Chart, number #5 on DJ David Strong’s Dance Chart, number #12 on the Euphoria Chart & number #3 on the LGBTQ Chart.

Sean was the lead vocalist on the ‘Beware The Bear’ track ‘Show Me Love’ which featured on the BBC2 drama ‘MotherFatherSon’ starring Richard Gere. The single was released on the 23rd May 2019 through SP Music.

Sean released ‘Dirty Mirrors’ a duet with Ben Davidson through Energise Records on the 4th November 2019. The EP featured remixes by Matt Pop & TMAC. The single reached number #10 on the Euphoria Club Chart, number #5 on the CHBN Radio Playlist Chart, number #21 on the Gay West Hollywood Music Chart, number #12 on the LGBTQ Music Chart, number #50 on the Gay 100 Chart, number #9 on the Q Review Chart, number #7 on DJ David Strong’s Dance Chart & number #2 on My Fizzy Pop’s Songs of the Week Chart.



Join the SP Music Mailing List!

Subscribe for all the latest news about our upcoming releases and events!

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from us:

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.